india vs new zealand 2nd t20

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI Live Score, TV Channel

Today, cricket fans can enjoy India vs New Zealand 1st ODI live from Hamilton. Its is the same ground where IND vs NZ 1st T20 was played. So, no doubt it will be high scoring game again.

Both team bowling attack was seen non effective , it might be due to the pitch condition. It was a flat wicket and no help to the bowlers whatsoever. But New Zealand who lacked the experience of Trent Bolt in the 1st T20 must find a way to limit the Indian batsman to par score.

Generally, New Zealand will dominate the opponent in their home ground and it was seen in the first game but the confident Indian team manage to outperform the Kiwis bowling attack. The young guns of India KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer who scored half century each manage to secure the win for India.

How to Watch India vs New Zealand 1st ODI?

India vs New Zealand 1st ODI live action begins at 7:30 am [+GMT 5:30]. The official broadcaster for the tournament is Star Sports Network. In order to enjoy the live match in mobile devices, cricket fans can use hotstar app.


NZ 203/5 lost to 204/4 INDIA 24/01/20 India tour of New Zealand 2019/20
NZ 212/4 beat 208/6 INDIA 10/02/19 India tour of New Zealand 2018/19
NZ 158/8 lost to 162/3 INDIA 08/02/19 India tour of New Zealand 2018/19
NZ 219/6 beat 139 INDIA 06/02/19 India tour of New Zealand 2018/19
NZ 61/6 lost to 67/5 INDIA 07/11/17 New Zealand tour of India 2017/18


Match Info

Match: NZ vs IND, 1st ODI, India tour of New Zealand, 2020

Date: Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and opt to bowl

Time: 02:00 AM GMT

Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Umpires: Langton Rusere , Shaun Haig

Third Umpire: Bruce Oxenford

Match Referee: Chris Broad

New Zealand Squad:


Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (c & wk), Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Hamish Bennett


Mark Chapman, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn

India Squad:


Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah


Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube

Venue Guide

Stadium: Seddon Park

City: Hamilton

Capacity: 10,000 with flexibility to 30 000

Ends: Members End, City End

Hosts to: Northern Districts

Also Hosts: Hockey, Rugby and Rugby League

Venue Scoring Pattern

Avg 1st inn score: 233

Avg 2nd inn score: 212

Highest Total: 363/4 (50 Ov) by WI vs NZ

Lowest Total: 92/10 (30.5 Ov) by IND vs NZ

Highest Chased: 350/9 (49.3 Ov) by NZ vs AUS

Lowest Defended: 182/9 (35 Ov) by NZ vs SL

Match Facts and Prediction

Jasprit Bumrah who twisted his ankle while bowling his last over in the 1st t20I is key to Indian bowling attack. In order to limit the Kiwis to small runs, there will be the key role of Bumrah in it.

We might see, Navdeep Saini in place of Sardul Thakur, the pace of Navdeep Saini will make New Zealand Batsman think for a while but of course , the more pace on the ball, the more easier for the batsman to play and the ground is also not too big.

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer and KL Rahul will be the key batsman for India. If they fall quickly, then India might strugle to score runs.

 Martin Guptill is key batsman for New Zealand along with Kane Williamson. The captain played his role in the 1st t20 but it was their bowlers who lack the confidence and the attack that they were suppose to deliver.

Tim Southee is the key bowler for New Zealand. He has all the experience that he can implement to restrict India for decent score or take some key wickets for his team.

The spin attack of New Zealand was exploited by the Indian batsman but they also took some wickets. So, Santner and Sodhi must bowl the decent line and length to control their economy.

Our Prediction: The team who wins the toss will field first. There is no doubt in that. India vs New Zealand 2nd T20 game will be again high scoring game.