India vs Srilanka 1st ODI Live Score Preview Result

india vs srilanka

18th July 2021 Colombo, India tour Srilanka 1st ODI match starts. Cricket fans can enjoy to watch India vs Srilanka 1st ODI live from their home. No cricket fans are allowed to attend the stadium due to Covid-19 restriction in Sri lanka.

Rahul Dravid who has been specifically assigned as India coach for Sri lanka tour has some task to perform in the series. Dravid who have been India U19 coach for last couple of years finally get chance to coach the senior India cricket team.

Also, Shikhar Dhawan is assigned the captain of Indian side. Its the very first time, India will be playing under Dhawan’s captaincy. In an interview, Dhawan was open enough to accept the challenge and co-work along with newly assigned coach Rahul Dravid.

How to Watch India vs Srilanka 1st ODI Live ?

If you enjoy watching live cricket match from the stadium then its not going to happen. But there are other ways to watch India vs Srilanka 1st ODI game.

Watch India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI match via Mobile

IND v SL 1st ODI match can be watched live from mobile using hotstar app. If you are already subscribed to hotstar then you can simply watch India vs Srilanka match without any hastle.

Watch India vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI match live via TV

SONY TEN is the official tv broadcaster of India vs Srilanka 1st ODI match. So, in order to watch India v Sri lanka 1st ODI game , tune into SONY TEN Sports. Both english and hindi commentary is available for cricket fans to listen to.


Match Info

Match: SL vs IND, 1st ODI, India tour of Sri Lanka, 2021

Date:Sunday, July 18, 2021

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss and opt to bat

Time: 3:15 PM

Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena, Raveendra Wimalasiri

Third Umpire: Ruchira Palliyaguruge

Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle

Playing XI

Sri Lanka: 1 Avishka Fernando, 2 Minod Bhanuka (wk), 3 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 4 Dhananjaya de Silva, 5 Charith Asalanka, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Isuru Udana, 9 Lakshan Sandakan, 10 Dushmantha Chameera, 11 Chamika Karunaratne

India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan (capt), 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Suryakumar Yadav, 4 Manish Pandey, 5 Ishan Kishan (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Kuldeep Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal


Stadium: R.Premadasa Stadium

City: Colombo

Capacity: 35,000

Ends: Khettarama End, Scoreboard End

Hosts to:

Sri Lanka