india vs srilanka3rd t20

India vs Srilanka 1st T20 Live Score Preview Result

The 1st t20 match between India and Srilanka is scheduled to begin at 19:00 [GMT +5:30] at Guwahati.

Starting from 5th of January,Srilanka will tour India for 3T20I Series. This will be the first series for both home team India and Srilanka in 2020. So, both team will be looking to start the new year with positive win.

All eyes will be on Jasprit Bumrah as he returns for the home t20i series against Srilanka. Shekhar Dhawan is back to the squad but Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Shami has been rested, so it will be interesting to see, how the new opening pair act to the situation.

Sri lanka who had a good test match series against Pakistan last month will be aiming to start the series with a win here. Both the teams will be eyeing the coming t20 world cup in Australia and start to implement their tactics accordingly.

Sri lanka who had defeated or won a t20 Series against India was back in 2014, since then India is dominating the competition. The young Srilankan performed well in Pakistan but was exploited in Australian condition afterwards.

How to Watch India vs Srilanka T20 Series?

India vs Srilanka t20 match will be officially broadcasted by Star Sports network both in hindi and english commentary. Cricket fans can also enjoy the live action of the match in their mobile devices using hotstar app.

Time and Place Where, India and Srilanka will play 1st T20 Match ?

The exact time when India vs Srilanka 1st T20 match starts is 19:00 local time [GMT +5:30]. The first t20 match between India and Srilanka is going to be played at Guwahati.

Players to Watch

Virat Kohli, Rishab Pant, Jasprit Bumrah will be key players to watch for Indian team.

For Srilanka, captain Lasith Malinga will be key player to watch. He is very much well known to the Indian situation as he had been part of IPL for mumbai Indians for a decade now..



INDIA 153/4 beat 152/9 SL 12/03/18 Nidahas Trophy
INDIA 174/5 lost to 175/5 SL 06/03/18 Nidahas Trophy
INDIA 139/5 beat 135/7 SL 24/12/17 Sri Lanka tour of India 2017/18
INDIA 260/5 beat 172 SL 22/12/17 Sri Lanka tour of India 2017/18
INDIA 180/3 beat 87 SL 20/12/17 Sri Lanka tour of India 2017/18

Match Info

Match: IND vs SL, 1st T20I, Sri Lanka tour of India, 2020

Date: Sunday, January 05, 2020

Time: 01:30 PM GMT

Venue: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

Umpires: Chettithody Shamshuddin , Nitin Menon

Third Umpire: Anil Kumar Chaudhary

Match Referee: David Boon

India Squad:

Virat Kohli (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur

Sri Lanka Squad:

Kusal Perera (wk), Lasith Malinga (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Oshada Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Lakshan Sandakan

Venue Guide

Stadium: Barsapara Cricket Stadium

City: Guwahati

Venue Scoring Pattern

Avg 1st inn score: 127

Avg 2nd inn score: 118

Highest Total: 160/4 (20 Ov) by ENGW vs INDW

Lowest Total: 118/10 (20 Ov) by IND vs AUS

Highest Chased: 122/2 (15.3 Ov) by AUS vs IND

Lowest Defended: 119/6 (20 Ov) by ENGW vs INDW