pakistan vs bangladesh 1st test

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st Test Match Live Score Tv Channel

Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st Test starts from 7th February 2020. The game is scheduled to be played in Rawalpindi , Pakistan. It’s been long time since Bangladesh had played test match against Pakistan in Pakistan.

Bangladesh who couldn’t turn the table to their favors in 2019, will look forward to turn the tables to their side in 2020. However, the bowling attack of Pakistan is very aggressive and Bangladesh who had been struggling in their batting will find hard to outperform them.

How to Watch Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st Test?

The live telecast will start broadcasting at 10:30 am [+GMT 5:30] in PTV Sports. Along with it, SONY SIX Sports channel and GTV will also be available to enjoy the live match between Pakistan and Bangladesh. Hotstar app is also making the match available in their service.

The live score of the match Pakistan vs Bangladesh 1st test can be viewed below:

DAY-1: Pakistan who won the toss and elected to bowl first, had a very good first day of the test match as 4 wickets from Shaheen Shah Afridi limited the Bangladesh first inning to just 233 runs. Mohammad Mithun was only batsman to cross half century. He scored 63 runs in his first inning.



PAK 557/8d &195/6d beat 203 &221 BDESH 06/05/15 Pakistan tour of Bangladesh 2015
PAK 628 drew with 332 &555/6 BDESH 28/04/15 Pakistan tour of Bangladesh 2015
PAK 470 &107/3 beat 338 &234 BDESH 17/12/11 Pakistan tour of Bangladesh 2011/12
PAK 594/5d beat 135 &275 BDESH 09/12/11 Pakistan tour of Bangladesh 2011/12
PAK 175 &262/9 beat 281 &154 BDESH 03/09/03 Bangladesh tour of Pakistan 2003

Match Info

Match: PAK vs BAN, 1st Test, Bangladesh tour of Pakistan, 2020

Date: Friday, February 07, 2020 – Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Toss: Pakistan won the toss and opt to bowl

Time: 05:00 AM GMT

Venue : Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Umpires: Nigel Llong , Chris Gaffaney

Third Umpire: Marais Erasmus

Match Referee: Sir Richie Richardson

Pakistan Squad:


Shan Masood, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Yasir Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi


Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf

Bangladesh Squad:


Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (c), Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Liton Das (wk), Taijul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain


Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Nayeem Hasan

Venue Guide

Stadium: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

City: Rawalpindi

Capacity: 15000

Ends: Pavilion End, Shell End

Hosts to: Pakistan, Rawalpindi

Venue Scoring Pattern

Avg 1st inn score: 306

Avg 2nd inn score: 392

Avg 3rd inn score: 256

Avg 4th inn score: 140

Highest Total: 600/10 (177.2 Ov) by IND vs PAK

Lowest Total: 139/10 (41 Ov) by WI vs PAK

Highest Chased: 220/8 (83.5 Ov) by SL vs PAK

Lowest Defended: 187/10 (62.2 Ov) by ZIM vs PAK