Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd ODI Live Score, TV Channel

Live from Hambantota, Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd ODI begins at 14:00 [+GMT 5:30]. After a very thrilling first odi, both teams have shown their talent and temperament but it was the home team who held their nerve and finally make it through.

It was a very competitive match between the two teams. Sri Lanka who manage to win the first game by only 1 wicket, know that the result would have gone either way.

The effort from Shai Hope,Keemo Paul,Hayden Walsh from West Indies made it possible for them to cross 290+ score. But Srilanka manage to chase down the target with just 5 balls to spare. It was Wanindu Hasaranga who scored 42* not out and guided his team over the crossline was named Player of the Match.

We might see the similar kind of competition between the team today in the 2nd ODI game between Srilanka and West Indies.

How to Watch Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd ODI?

The second ODI match between Srilanka and West Indies will be broadcasted live from SONY Sports along with Hotstar App. To enjoy watching the live telecast of the 2nd ODI match in mobile, you can use Hotstar App or website.


Head 2 Head

SL338/6beat315/9WI01/07/19World Cup
SL330/7beat329/9WI23/11/16Zimbabwe Tri-Nation Series
SL165lost to227WI16/11/16Zimbabwe Tri-Nation Series
SL180/5beat206/9WI07/11/15West Indies tour of Sri Lanka 2015/16
SL225/2beat214WI04/11/15West Indies tour of Sri Lanka 2015/16

Match Info

Match: SL vs WI, 2nd ODI, West Indies tour of Sri Lanka, 2020

Date: Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Toss: West Indies won the toss and opt to bowl

Time: 09:00 AM GMT

Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium, Hambantota

Umpires: Lyndon Hannibal , Marais Erasmus

Third Umpire: Paul Wilson

Match Referee: Javagal Srinath

Sri Lanka Squad:


Avishka Fernando, Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Perera (wk), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep


Shehan Jayasuriya, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Lahiru Kumara

West Indies Squad:


Shai Hope (wk), Sunil Ambris, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard (c), Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, Fabian Allen, Alzarri Joseph, Sheldon Cottrell


Hayden Walsh, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd

Venue Guide

Stadium: Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium

City: Hambantota

Capacity: 34300

Measures: 100.00m square, 100.00m straight

Ends: Thanamalwila End, Sooriyawewa End

Venue Scoring Pattern

Avg 1st inn score: 246

Avg 2nd inn score: 197

Highest Total: 368/4 (50 Ov) by SL vs PAK

Lowest Total: 112/10 (33.1 Ov) by KEN vs PAK

Highest Chased: 312/2 (47.2 Ov) by SL vs ZIM

Lowest Defended: 314/6 (50 Ov) by IND vs SL