Skip to content

Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd T20I Live Score, Tv Channel

    Live from Pallekele , Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd T20 is scheduled to be played on 6th March 2020, which starts at 19:00 [+GMT 5:30].

    The series is scheduled for 3T20I games with West Indies leading the series 1-0. The first t20 match was comfortably won by the WIndies. They have shown, why they are so good in the format. At first they exploited the bowling attack of Sri lanka with Kieron Pollard leading from the front.

    Srilanka who were playing infront of massive home support lost too many wickets in the power play making the target impossible to chase down. However, the partnership between Parera and deSilva created a glimse of hope for Sri lankans but after all, the collapse of frontline batsmen made it look way too harder to chase down 196 runs.

    West Indies who were clean sweeped by Srilanka in ODI series will be looking to pay back the same in T20 Series.

    For, Sri lanka its do or die situation , loosing here will make them loose the 3T20I series. So, Srilanka must win second t20 game to come back in the series.

    How to Watch Srilanka vs West Indies 2nd T20?

    SONY SIX sports will broadcast the live t20 action between Srilanka and West Indies. Along with hotstar app will also be streaming the live t20 match between Srilanka vs West Indies which can be viewed in mobile devices.



    SL 171 lost to 196/4 WI 04/03/20 West Indies tour of Sri Lanka 2019/20
    SL 122/9 lost to 127/3 WI 20/03/16 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
    SL 139 lost to 162/6 WI 11/11/15 West Indies tour of Sri Lanka 2015/16
    SL 215/3 beat 185 WI 09/11/15 West Indies tour of Sri Lanka 2015/16
    SL 160/6 beat 80/4 WI 03/04/14 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup

    Match Info

    Match: SL vs WI, 2nd T20I, West Indies tour of Sri Lanka, 2020

    Date: Friday, March 06, 2020

    Time: 01:30 PM GMT

    Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

    Sri Lanka Squad:

    Kusal Perera (wk), Lasith Malinga (c), Avishka Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Wanindu Hasaranga, Thisara Perera, Isuru Udana, Niroshan Dickwella, Lakshan Sandakan, Dasun Shanaka, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando

    West Indies Squad:

    Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Lendl Simmons, Brandon King, Andre Russell, Fabian Allen, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Dwayne Bravo, Oshane Thomas, Sheldon Cottrell, Shai Hope, Kesrick Williams, Hayden Walsh

    Venue Guide

    Stadium: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

    City: Pallekele

    Capacity: 35000

    Measures: 75.00m square, 80.00m straight

    Ends: Hunnasgiriya End, Rikillagaskada End

    Hosts to: Kandurata

    Venue Scoring Pattern

    Avg 1st inn score: 168

    Avg 2nd inn score: 147

    Highest Total: 263/3 (20 Ov) by AUS vs SL

    Lowest Total: 88/10 (16 Ov) by NZ vs SL

    Highest Chased: 178/2 (18.4 Ov) by PAK vs BAN

    Lowest Defended: 125/8 (20 Ov) by SL vs NZ